Round 2 Day 11

Breakfast: mustard covered hotdogs with creamy coleslaw and pickles. This was a salty, tangy breakfast — so much so that I didn’t put a dent in the slaw. Ate some applesauce instead. Lunch: Got my butt in the gym today so fueled back up with a hardboiled egg, sweet potato and grapes. Dinner: turkey burger with tahini, broccoli and cauliflower. No snacking woohoo!20140717-194259-70979219.jpg

Last night an Instagrammer posted about white potatoes being recently added to the “safe” list for Whole30. I couldn’t believe it, but it’s true (as long as you don’t turn them into a fry or a chip). Can’t remember the last time I had a white potato, so won’t be adding them back, but it’s cool to see the program evolving.

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment