7/27 – 8/1

I’m really starting to like weigh in days (once weekly so as not to lose my marbles). It’s averaging about a pound per week loss, which I can’t hate on in the slightest. Feeling stronger at the gym and trying to do something active everyday, even if it’s just walking the dog for an hour. I used to hate going to the gym, but now it’s pretty fun to research different exercises and prepare well. Going to New Jersey for work this week, but it’ll be easy to stay on track. One thing that’s so obvious yet also hard to remember about healthy habits is how much better your body feels almost immediately after making smart changes. Need to etch this in my brain somewhere.

Onto the fun part….food. Here’s a look at the past few days. I haven’t been super hungry between meals for the most part. Water helps with that. IMG_9142

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 7/27 – 8/1

  1. keen peach says:

    Beautiful! So yummy!

    Like

Leave a comment