1.5.2015

Hey hey hey, ho ho ho. Happy New Year and all that jazz. I spent the last part of 2014 in California visiting family and eating like it was going out of style. When I thought about setting healthy eating habits for this year, I considered paleo and Whole30 and even veganism for a hot minute. What I knew all along I’ve determined is it’s all about balance. Cutting out any food group is not in my best interest for the long haul. So breakfast was nontraditional today and featured white bean vegetable soup with a slice of whole grain toast. Lunch was an egg and veggie scramble with hot sauce and kale chips on the side. Dinner was a turkey burger salad with a vinaigrette I made out of olive oil, balsamic vinegar, dijon mustard, minced garlic, s&p.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0e7/61180024/files/2015/01/img_4830.jpg

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment