Fast forward 18 months…

Oh, hi. Hello. It’s been a long damn time since I posted. A lot has happened…

I’ve sold a house, moved several times, ended a relationship, begun a new relationship, changed jobs twice, traveled quite a bit, went skydiving, zip lining, co-hosted a fundraiser banquet (which truly made the introvert in me FLIP), and so on. That’s a mind-blowing amount of change and reading that over makes me want to hug myself for simply getting through it all.

In challenging times, I’m willing to bet most people forget to take care of themselves – and I’m no different. Distractions are so much easier than real life. This post is about setting a tone for something different. A tone for self-respect when it comes to how I treat my body and soul.

It’s been a struggle the past 5 months to feel like my body is my own. I’ve fed it garbage and as a result, feel bloated and sluggish most days. My body pH is all out of whack and I have a plan to fix it with lots of vegetables, fruits, and seeds. Nuts, grains, legumes, and animal products are the second tier in this food pyramid. Not invited to the party are processed food, sugar, alcohol, coffee, and bread. My condolences go out to Publix ice cream. You’ve given me a shoulder to cry on with your delicious flavors, but I simply can’t have you around anymore. It’s not you, it’s me.

So, here we go. I’ll be using the good ol’ iPhone camera to document as much as I can. I’m turning 30 in a few weeks and plan to enter into a new era with guns blazing xx

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment