Round 2 Day 12

Breakfast: apple with almond butter and a hardboiled egg to go. I should use that little container every time I want some almond butter- it polices portion control way better than a spoon 😁 Lunch: turkey burger with tahini, broccoli and cauliflower. Left my mustard at home which is a mistake never to be repeated *shudders* On the plus side, tahini is the hummus of the whole30 world and was quite satisfying. Dinner: 2 grilled mustard covered hotdogs, carrots with a guac/salsa verde hybrid, and fruit salad. Coconut dates and cashew butter for a snack. The lighting was pretty bad in some of these pics, but it was a tasty day!20140718-225359-82439913.jpg

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Round 2 Day 12

  1. literallynn says:

    I like how you take normal foods and turn them into healthy-yummy foods! I am an advocate on semi healthy eating go check out my last food post about 2 breakfasts that I often make. http://literallynn.wordpress.com/2014/07/16/healthy-breakfastsugared-strawberries-and-granola-yogurt/

    Like

Leave a Reply

