10/6: Week in Eats

Pizza Egg Muffins — eggs, pepperoni, sweet pepper and marinara with spices. Spoiler alert: these don’t taste like pizza. BUT. They are tasty and one of the easiest meals you could put together.SONY DSC

Spiced chicken with arugula pesto and roasted cauliflower. I generally try to find healthy combos that make my tongue as happy as my body. Tongue was kinda indifferent here.SONY DSC

Shepherd’s pie remixed with brussel sprouts, ground beef, zucchini, kale, onions and mushrooms. Mash on top is sweet potato, almond milk, an egg and cinnamon (and it was freakin awesome).SONY DSC

P.S. I bought gelatin the other day and am looking for fun ways to use it. There are a lot of nutritional benefits to gelatin and it seems like the easiest way to use it is in a smoothie as a protein powder replacement. 11g protein per serving hoorah!

 

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 10/6: Week in Eats

  1. meeshty says:

    I’d say the pizza egg muffins would be great for a late night snack after a night out!

    Like

Leave a comment