11.11.14

Turkey burger with a dollop of tahini, carrot, zucchini & beet. Maybe one of the least photogenic meals I’ve ever made, but got the job done • Coconut crusted chicken salad with homemade ranch • Bad judgment call: I had freeze-fried fruit, almond butter and macadamia nuts as a meal instead of what was planned 😁 They started out as snacks and then I wasn’t hungry anymore.IMG_4263.JPG

Just goes to show ya how much work I have ahead of me. Today is day 10 since I started trying to be more mindful of what I eat by at least initially using Whole30 guidelines. Next stop paleo, but not quite ready for it yet.

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

