9/15: Week in Eats

Pulled pork from the crockpot with roasted sweet potato, homemade pico de gallo and guacamole. I followed the instructions for the crockpot (16 hours on low) and the meat was absolutely spectacular. I’m talking the most tender, delicious pulled pork I could ever hope to make. Good enough to rival any barbecue joint!SONY DSC

Baba ghanoush with wheat tortillas, tomato and cucumber. I was hesitant about cooking eggplant because it never turns out right, but this time it was good. Looks kinda orange here because I was very generous with the paprika.IMG_4137.JPG

Tuna salad with bell pepper, cucumber, olives, pepitas, tomato, red onion and ranch. Not a super photogenic meal, but a damn good one.SONY DSC

Coconut chicken curry. I left out the toasted coconut and cooked up some steamed green beans separately instead of combining in mixed veggies. Also had some overripe avocado. I just hate wasting those things! Here’s a lesson from me to you– ALWAYS shake the chicken broth before you use it (d’oh!)SONY DSC

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

