Day 30 is here!

Breakfast: applegate hotdog with sweet potato and broccoli. Lunch: tahini-topped turkey burger and broccauli (see what I did there?) A lot of the healthy eating blogs I follow would suggest frozen veggies -like the ones pictured for lunch- are just as good as fresh ones. Nutritionally maybe, but you cannot deny the flavor advantage of fresh veggies. They have a better aesthetic too – the broccoli at breakfast was fresh as a comparison. Dinner: leftover lemon chicken and an uber ripe peach. Almond butter and apple chips for a snack.20140805-191704-69424918.jpg

Ooh wee I am absolutely ecstatic to be at the tail end of Day 30! This round went by super fast (a little less fast on the weekends) and did not feel quite as difficult as the first round back in March. Lost the constant bloat and proved to myself that I can do challenging things by taking it one day at a time and staying persistent. I’m going to keep eating “clean” for the next week and then I’ll start posting reintroduction meals. Excited to figure out what works and create a solid game plan for the future!

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 30 is here!

  1. Louise G says:

    Congrats on finishing round 2!! Great meals you’ve been having! I also agree that frozen vs. fresh is completely different. I grew up on frozen veggies, so now I always opt for fresh, such a better texture and so much more appetizing for the eyes!

    Like

  2. Andrea says:

    The applegate farms hotdogs are my favorite! I normally can’t stand hotdogs but for whatever reason that brand is super tasty!

    Did you just complete the Whole 30?

    Like

    • Lauren says:

      Agree 100%- it must be all the spices they add that makes it so delicious! And yes my second round of whole 30 is done. Very exiting stuff. Now just gotta focus on keeping the momentum going!

      Like

Leave a Reply

