Round 2 Day 28

Breakfast: two hardboiled eggs and butternut squash leftovers. Ended up eating half the squash and dipping the eggs in warm marinara sauce for more flavor 👍 I just started purchasing pastured eggs and I’ll be damned if Whole Foods isn’t the only store around me offering A) pastured eggs B) <– from a variety of farms. You go, Whole Foods. By the way, there are numerous benefits to switching to pastured eggs – educate yo’ self. Lunch: turkey burger, green beans and an unpictured spoonful of almond butter. My mustard art was questionable today. Dinner: channeled my inner vegetarian (she doesn’t come out much) with a veggie curry featuring sweet potato, cauliflower, zucchini and broccoli with avocado on top. The sauce is taken from this recipe and is the best curry I’ve ever tried. Unsweetened applesauce for a snack.20140803-182723-66443264.jpg

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Round 2 Day 28

  1. D. Phillips says:

    I’ll have to check my farmer’s market for some pastured eggs. According to the link you posted, you get more nutritional bang for your calories. Thanks for the post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

