Round 2 Day 25

Breakfast: meaty marinara sauce over steamed broccoli & cauliflower. So good and hearty. I prefer the chunky veggies as the base instead of spaghetti squash. Lunch: plantain chips and leftover chia pudding topped with frozen blueberries to get some antioxidants make it look more purty. Again, this is almost too good. I find it hard to stop eating once I’ve started. Something about the overripe bananas and cinnamon — it all comes together so well. Dinner: butternut squash gratin and a creamy cauliflower sauce. I’ve been wanting to make that squash recipe for some time now and it was aight. Probably used a bit too much nutmeg. I was supposed to cook up some chicken as well, but wasn’t hungry enough to eat it!20140731-191021-69021476.jpg

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

