Round 2 Day 22

Breakfast: deviled eggs, 1/2 cup plantain chips, carrots and radishes with a guac/salsa verde hybrid. Lunch: trail mix tuna salad with veggies and an apple. Dinner: applegate hotdogs, 1/2 a tomato and broccoli. Today’s meals were not especially pretty, but they were filling and that’s fine by me 👌20140728-190245-68565230.jpg

I was reading today about the 80/20 rule and how it can be applied to sustain weight loss. It means you eat clean most of the time with 3-4 flexible meals out per week, or cocktails or other indulgences. I’ve actually tried this before but always went over the 3-4 cheat meals allotted. Doing W30 is a great way to get into a healthy eating routine so cheat meals really are the exception instead of the rule. I’ll give it another go after figuring out what foods to add back after reintroduction.

Also, finally got my butt in the gym today- even if I did tucker out earlier than normal on the treadmill. Woot.20140728-190246-68566977.jpg

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

