Round 2 Day 17

Breakfast: chicken with greek dressing, tomato, cucumber and love beets. The dressing tied everything together and was particularly awesome with the beets. Lunch: turkey burger with tahini, sweet pepper and spinach. I was unenthused about this meal until I combined a warm turkey bite with a cool pepper bite. Pretty good and especially with the tahini flavor boost. Dinner: meaty chili topped with sliced banana pepper and avocado. This was goooood, yo. Left the cocoa out because I’m not a fan of that flavor in savory dishes. Applesauce for a snack.20140723-193126-70286879.jpg

Some of you savvy WordPressers may have noticed there was no post for Day 16 yesterday. That’s because it was a huge fail and not worth a dang thang. I subbed nuts and fruit for nutritious meals twice. Although it’s not technically cheating, it’s also not what this program is about. Had to re-think some things before setting my intention for today.

On a happier note, I’m finally noticing bloat subside. Man that feels good. Not hopeful for significant weight loss this time since I haven’t been exercising as much, but feeling in control of your body is just about as good as it gets.

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

