Round 2 Day 6

Breakfast: chicken sausage with brussel sprouts and broccoli. I plated this meal with presentation in mind, dressed it up with some ranch and mustard, then ate it 😑 No pic but it’s no matter — this was not the star of today’s meal plan. Lunch: leftover pizza spaghetti pie. Two changes could improve this for next time: using a ground meat that doesn’t have a load of fennel in it and a bigger spaghetti squash so there’s more squash than meat. Dinner: one of my top 5 favorite healthy and low carb meals – the taco smash. Ladies and gents, this is the real deal. It’s hearty, savory and just plain delicious. Snack: apple chips and strawberry kombucha. I’m picky about kombucha flavors. The first sip of this new one was “meh”. Then a few hours later I tried it again and swore if I closed my eyes it could pass for prosecco with some strawberry flavoring. Weird, huh?

20140712-180944-65384707.jpg

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

