Round 2 Day 5

Breakfast: tuna salad (using homemade mayo) with carrots, cucumber and some unpictured plantain chips. It feels so good to make a yummy tuna salad. Tuna is a healthy and relatively cheap protein, but I used to try eating it right out of the can and that is not what life’s about. Lunch: chicken sausage with brussel sprouts and sweet potato discs. Dinner: pizza spaghetti pie that everyone on Instagram has been blowing up lately. Not sure if I’m a fan – will wait til tomorrows leftovers to decide. I added sweet peppers and mushrooms for some extra veggie action. Snack: nut-free spirulina bar I found on Amazon. They’re thin and chewy, like fruit leather and jerky had a baby.20140711-173548-63348828.jpg

Today’s Friday, which marks the beginning of the most difficult time to adhere to Whole30 — the weekend. I’m a little stupefied at how not deprived I have felt all this week. No headaches or irritability yet. Maybe my meals have been too luxurious with calorie dense add-ons like ranch dressing, mayo and nuts. Or maybe I just need to quit overanalyzing. In any case, it never hurts to balance things out by getting back into the gym 💪💪

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

