Whole30 Round 2 Day 1 — and go!

20140707-191006-69006651.jpgBreakfast: egg, beet and broccoli bowl. Lunch, although not picturesque, was a party in my mouth. Guests included: sweet potato, cauliflower and mustard-soaked uberflavorful applegate beef hotdogs. Please direct your attention to the white sauce hugging the right corner of the plate. That is whole30 compliant ranch dressing and it was damn good. So many of the Instagrammers I follow rave about it and it definitely lived up to the hype. Dinner: herb roasted pork with a side of bacon & rosemary sautéed radishes. While reviewing some whole30 guides yesterday, I became convinced that bacon is in no way healthy and I should stop buying it. So I’m using this batch up and then adios amigo (sorry husband). Snacks: carrots with ranch & a spoonful of Barney Bare almond butter. This is the best almond butter I’ve ever had – probably because they add a compliant oil to the almonds. It is so smooth and creamy. Yum.

20140707-191009-69009041.jpgBonus whole30 drink: warm water with lemon juice and chia seeds. I rather enjoy this combination and it’s not because it looks like a tornado in a glass, although that is certainly entertaining. Soaked chia seeds have a jelly-like consistency, which makes hydration fun as you have a texture to play with while drinking. Chia is also a good source of fiber & protein.

 

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

