6/23: Week in Eats

Here’s an easy breakfast consisting of greek yogurt, banana, blueberries, shredded coconut, walnuts and cinnamon. Lots of protein for fullness and tasted great, although I have to recommend using fresh bananas. Thawed frozen bananas have a weird texture 😁20140626-144022-52822701.jpg

Shredded chicken salad with spicy mayo (mayo + sriracha), peppers, salsa, olives & plantain chips. I prepped this ahead of time for lunches, but it would have been bomb fresh. The chicken was so juicy.20140624-123643-45403519.jpg

Ropa vieja (used pork butt instead of flank steak) with avocado20140626-144020-52820840.jpg


One more week until round 2 begins! I’m gonna have a debaucherous 4th and then get back on the horse 👍

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 6/23: Week in Eats

  1. That breakfast looks amazing! I love greek yogurt, bananas, blueberries, coconut, and cinnamon!

    Like

  2. Cassy says:

    Ropa Vieja is one of my favorites! That looks so good right about now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

