5/12: Week in Eats

Chicken curry with cauliflower and sweet potatoes = high protein, high fiber deliciousness. This recipe had me at almond butter.20140516-191043.jpg

Salad featuring sweet potato, green beans, raisins, walnuts and a dressing of equal parts balsamic vinegar & olive oil. This grew on me as I took more bites, but wouldn’t rule out adding protein next time like chicken or even a hard boiled egg.20140512-141844.jpg

 Baked cod + asparagus. Simple goodness right here and I love that you can cook both at 400 degrees for 15 minutes so they’re ready at the same time.20140515-184623.jpg

Turkey spaghetti squash bake. I’ve had bad luck with spaghetti squash lately and getting it to be tender rather than crunchy. In any case, this was made much better by adding some compliant marinara sauce on the side.20140515-184613.jpg

Last week I mentioned doing a modified Whole30 for 11 days leading up to vacation. It’s been remarkably easy to eat this way again, almost too easy. Generally, I’m not very hungry and not craving anything in particular. That being said, it’s going to end up being a [Whole5 – break – Whole4] because of a going away party for a friend tomorrow night. The only reasonable alternative would be to not go, and I just can’t justify that for someone who is moving away. I’ll do extra cardio that morning and have some wine to celebrate with a friend. Hope all who are reading this have an excellent weekend!

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 5/12: Week in Eats

  1. I am a big fan of chicken curry. Also the cod looks really good. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

