4/28: Week in Eats

Seared ahi tuna with brussels sprouts salad. Tuna was divine but will skip the sprouts salad next time. Prefer em cooked! Was disappointed I couldn’t find dried cranberries without added sugar 😩20140430-183436.jpg

Taco salad with heirloom tomatoes, red onion, avocado and hot sauce. This disappeared in the standard amount of time, but really gave me a hankering for one of my favorite dishes — the taco smash (basically replace salad greens with mashed veggies)20140430-183444.jpg

Pesto smothered chicken and veggies. Tasted way better than it looked and I was proud of myself for making the pesto rather than using the store bought stuff I had on hand.20140501-194458.jpg

Greek chicken salad with tomato, cucumber, kalamata olives and red onion. So good.20140503-132954.jpg

I mentioned last week about undertaking Operation NoMoreJunk with sensible meals prior to a late May beach vacation. Well, after introducing good carbs back into the picture like black beans, yogurt and oatmeal, I’ve decided Operation NMJ will be 100% Whole30 inspired– except for 1-2 weekly cheat meals. A lot of people who do Whole30 struggle with reintroducing “normal” foods and/or grains after it’s over. I’m one of them. At this point, it’s difficult to discern whether I simply didn’t realize the extent to which I felt bloated/ crappy pre-W30 OR whether I feel all the more crappy now because I know in comparison how fine tuned the body can feel. Maybe both. In any case, these things gotta go along with the increased bloat/lethargy they seem to be associated with. I expect to be back next week feeling much better!

 

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 4/28: Week in Eats

  1. Hi Lauren,

    This is really good work on how you are eating healthy. Good work there 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

