Chicken Curry & Vegetable Beef Soup

And so begins my documentation of yummy healthy meals using a decent camera ­čśŤ

I shared this┬árecipe during Whole30 for chicken curry over cauliflower rice. This is pretty yummy and easy to make, especially now that I’ve learned how to effectively “rice” cauliflower in a food processor. Hint: cut it up into very small pieces and┬áeliminate some rework for yourself.

Yum. Look at that steam.20140405-180417.jpg

Also tried a vegetable beef soup, which came out great! Added cayenne pepper, extra salt and garlic powder at the end for more flavor.20140405-180428.jpg

Well, that wraps up two healthy choices I made today. They were much needed, as my Friday night took an unexpected turn when I ingested a piece of thin crust pepperoni pizza along with a cheesy breadstick and a cookie ­čś» Oh, it felt so wrong that it was right. Probably wouldn’t have happened without the presence of friends and wine, but hey not gonna worry about it. A cheat meal or two per week sounds like a good ratio to me! ­čĹŹ

 

 

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

