Day 25

20140329-191046.jpg

Breakfast: homemade sausage with egg scramble & banana on the side. Lunch: leftover grilled chicken with sweet potato. Dinner: ahi tuna salad with avocado dressing. Ahi tuna is like heaven in your mouth, especially if you sear it just right. Snack: larabar.

Spent 22 minutes doing intervals on the stair master this morning. I work my arse off on that thing and somehow only burn 80% of the calories I would’ve burned on the treadmill. Too bad machines don’t give you A’s for effort. Also, life happened again last night when we got an unexpected houseguest for the weekend. Been sticking to plan while being flexible so it all worked out great!

I’m about to say something silly. The hubs and I got to be social today without drinking alcohol or eating bad food and it was pretty awesome. Seriously though, social isolation is an indirect effect of Whole30 and just makes things easier. Boring, but easier. That being said, I am really looking forward to a bunch of planned events happening after this is over. Like way more than I should as an introvert.

Stoked this is the last *hard* day of Whole30, being a Saturday. 5 days left and then it’s back to the real world – where people drink wine and eat Quest bars! 😛

 

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

