Day 22

20140326-203533.jpg

Breakfast: chicken with broccoli and butternut squash. Yawn. Lunch: last of the turkey with green beans and peppers + leftover chicken sausage. Dinner: one of the simplest and most delicious meals I discovered via trying paleo years ago — spaghetti sans noodles. Spaghetti squash blew my mind the first time I made it and I haven’t missed pasta since. You still get the “comfort food” vibes even though this meal is 100% goodness in a bowl. For whole30 purposes, the hardest part of making it was finding a no sugar added tomato sauce 😑 Snack: apple with half a larabar.

Tomorrow marks 1 week left on Whole30…wha?? Seems like I just started. Ok, ok…in the beginning time was crawling at a snails pace but after you figure out a routine/flow for yourself it gets much easier.
One of the best resources I’ve found for eating clean is Instagram. No joke- there are thousands of people doing whole30 or making paleo a lifestyle and posting about it. I’m hoping that will inspire some continuity when this ends. Some of the more creative accounts I’ve found with super yum ideas are here, here and here. This too. I’m starting to think that I may use Instagram (and maybe WordPress) to keep posting food discoveries with a specific focus on healthy, low carb and delicious. That stuff can be hard to find!

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

