Day 21

20140325-193705.jpg

 

Breakfast: egg salad with sweet potato and grapes👌 Lunch: mustard covered turkey with green beans and sweet peppers. Dinner: chicken sausage with roasted broccoli and butternut squash. Unpictured snack: a big ol spoonful of almond butter and coconut butter.

Let me be clear: almond butter is pretty good. Coconut butter is pretty good. Put them together and OMG WHY I AM SO ADDICTED TO THIS (it’s certainly not the sugar content). I’ll ignore this caloric transgression for now and just focus on the nutritional benefits. Almonds are a heart healthy fat ✔️ Coconuts are high in potassium and boost your metabolism ✔️

Physical update: Everything looks good but gotta go back next week for blood results. Nothing really to report except I’ve lost 4# and blood pressure is great. I know you’re not supposed to weigh yourself and I haven’t! The doctor did it. I just happened to look 👀

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

