Day 19

20140323-173651.jpg

Brunch: egg & veggie scramble featuring sweet potato, red pepper, broccoli, zucchini and avocado. Side of berries. Eating out with friends at a comfort food joint turned out to be very doable ๐Ÿ‘ The only thing I messed up on was making sure they used the right oils to cook it. Totally forgot to ask. Nevertheless it was delicious. I overdid it onย black coffeeย though, so felt very bloated and immobile for a while after ๐Ÿ˜• Dinner: leftover chicken curry over cauli rice. Linked to the recipe yesterday, but have to reiterate that this is one of the best Whole30 meals I’ve had so far. I purposely avoided snacking since my nut butter addiction has been growing stronger. There are a lot of health benefits to nut butter actually. Almonds are high in protein and fiber buuuut also in calories. So gotta hit the brakes for a few days even though I don’t want to. Really don’t want to. Really really don’t…you get the picture.

Boy, day 19 sure does sound nice. That’s 63% of the way done. Tonight I prepped 6 turkey lunches, egg salad (recipe borrowed loosely from this one) and baked sweet potatoes. Seems crazy, but there’s only a week and a half left on this journey. Ready to rock it this week!

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

