Day 18

20140322-194013.jpg

Pre-wo snack: handful of cashews and unpictured 1/2banana with almond butter. Lunch: bacon butternut quiche. I have been long overdue for some bacon and this dish was a little underwhelming. Only thing that would have made it better while staying compliant is hot sauce, but not sure even that would make me try it again. Dinner: chicken curry over cauli rice. This SO made up for lunch. Spicy and flavorful 👍 Snack: apple with almond butter.

Negative Nellie/Whiny Wilma forewarning (AKA I need a nap):

Today is Saturday, which marks Whole30 weekend #3. Today has not been the best day. I had a stressful morning/afternoon due to running a bunch of tedious errands and did not feel like dealing with really anything in particular. Headaches, stress, PMS and no-carb diets should not exist in the same space and time. It is cruel and unusual punishment I say!

The hubs and I are having brunch with family and friends at one of our favorite breakfast spots tomorrow. This place is MADE for cheat meals — not Whole30. We’re talkin’ french toast, cheese grits, the whole shebang. I’ll have to get an omelette (and possibly, dare I say it, black coffee 😨) and doggone it that’s no fun.

Sometimes I think the worst thing about Whole30 is the sheer magnitude of everything you can’t have (this effect is made 100x worse upon leaving the house). Psychologically, it feels better to at least have a choice and then say no rather than having to say no. If that makes sense.
“But it’s only 30 days. You can do anything for 30 days.”
Shut up whoever said that.

Sigh. 12 more days.

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

