Day 16

20140320-193941.jpg

Breakfast: a repeat of yesterday – egg, tomato, sauerkraut with berries and almond butter. Lunch: also a repeat – chicken with sweet potato and broccoli. Dinner: tuna salad (using homemade mayo!) with cucumbers. Pre-workout snack: banana & unpictured larabar.

Felt really good and energized today πŸ‘

I’ve been thinking a lot about how to eat after all this is done. It’s very tempting to continue eating like this and see where it goes (no bloat! good energy! real food!), but it’ll be good to get grains back like oatmeal and brown rice for those gym sessions. In fact, the importance of carbs cannot be overstated in my household. Hubs and I get along WAY better when they’re in the picture 😁

I’ll also be looking for protein sources besides meat like beans and shakes and my beloved quest bars 😘 What was most important to me in this journey was to lessen sugar and alcohol excesses. I’m optimistic about addressing these with a cheat meal or 2 on the weekends and better moderation. Since fat loss is also a goal, I may have to dial back on lifting and make cardio a regular thing. Just some ideas. Still enjoying this journey and feeling confident with the progress I know can be replicated 😊

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

