Day 15 – Halfway there!

20140319-184638.jpg

Breakfast: egg, tomato, sauerkraut with berries & almond butter. Whoever gave me the idea of nuking frozen berries with almond butter deserves a dramatic slow clap. Lunch: chicken with baked sweet potato fries and broccoli. Dinner: leftover meatballs with butternut squash. Snack: monkey salad. Unpictured snack: larabar. I was hungrier than usual today. Maybe because of cardio yesterday?

So, 15 days down and another 15 to go. I’m enjoying my energy levels and trying to put them to best use at the gym. Rewind back to the first week and I was a pathetic cranky mess at the gym. My body seems to be back in its groove now. I do miss the early days where I would get tired before 10pm – not sleeping like a rock anymore but I do feel alert when I wake up so that’s a plus!

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 15 – Halfway there!

  1. That breakfast sure looked good 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

