Day 14

20140318-194632.jpg

Breakfast: meatballs with avocado. Mmm only thing I forgot was a poached egg on top. Lunch: carnita salad with pico and guac. I was beyond thrilled to Whole30 it up outside of my house (thanks to Chipotle for posting their ingredients/nutrition facts online). Unfortunately, it didn’t measure up. I ate about half and then finished it off with a larabar. Can’t get behind something when the flavor is so lacking. Dinner: one of my favorite simple and delicious meals – salmon eggs benedict. Look how pretty it is šŸ˜ This is really so easy too. Slice some cucumbers for your base. Layer with smoked salmon, then sliced avocado, then poach some eggs for on top & sprinkle with paprika. The yolk is your sauce and your tastebuds will thank you. Also had about 50calories worth of freeze dried bananas today.

Really happy to have almost hit the halfway mark. Every day feels like a victory because A) there are a lot of temptations and B) this is actually difficult for me. It’s kind of depressing to go into grocery stores and “X” everything in sight because it isn’t compliant. It’s also eye-opening. That being said, I did find no sugar added bacon at Whole Foods today. This is also where I found the smoked salmon I used for dinner tonight (I had heard that would be difficult to find). So thumbs up for Whole Foods and thumbs up for Fresh Market for selling antibiotic-free chicken at $2.99/lb on Tuesdays. These guys know what’s up.

Also, got 25 mins of cardio in today. Energy was no different than if I had eaten carbs beforehand šŸ˜Ž

Success:

20140318-184444.jpg

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 14

  1. lougenefaas says:

    I might have to try your Salmon Eggs Benedict!! It sounds great! Good job on 14 days!

    Like

Leave a Reply

