Day 10

20140314-193250.jpg

Breakfast: homemade sausage patties with egg/tomato/spinach scramble. I found the sausage recipe on Instagram and it was surprisingly good (see below). Lunch: hot-sauced turkey burger with broccoli. This was thrown together last minute and tasted as such. Plus, heated up broccoli smells! Sorry coworkers. On the side I had a banana&almond butter stuffed coconut wrap. Hard to take a decent picture of this, but it was yummy. Dinner: veggie smorgasbord including sweet potato, asparagus, okra, tomato. Oh, how I love okra. It is a naturally delicious vegetable that, similar to sweet potatoes, only requires olive oil, salt and pepper 👌 Unpictured snacks: freeze-dried strawberries & bananas, larabar. Yes, I likely overdid it on the fruit&nuts today. Alls I can say is sometimes the whole low carb nature of this program sneaks up on me and my body wants something more. Ah well.

Thoughts: Today is Friday, which means it’s time to power through Whole30 weekend #2. Good news though. I’ve got an old friend in town and plans to grill out with a separate old friend on Saturday. Good people are good distractions. I’m going to take defeating Days 1-10 as a very significant accomplishment. I woke up outta bed this morning with zero bloat, which I suspect will continue until I reintroduce cheats back in (decidedly not as much as I was having before).

20140314-153021.jpg

 

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 10

  1. lougenefaas says:

    I LOVE okra! I should totally get some for next week! Well done on another day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

