Day 9

20140313-173715.jpg

Breakfast: monkey salad – options were limited because of a dentist appointment (owie!) Lunch: chicken salad with roasted sweet potato, hardboiled egg, olives and cucumber. Now this is a meal I can get behind when Whole30 is over. Dressing was hot sauce ๐Ÿ‘ Dinner: leftover meatza with mashed cauli. No snacks today!

Snacks are not encouraged on Whole30 ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I guess you are supposed to make your meals substantial enough that you can go 5 hours between them. Well, this girl likes to snack so I was pleasantly surprised today when I didn’t feel hungry before dinner.

Last night I left work at 6, went straight home and my butt didn’t hit the couch until after 8:30. I was cranking away in the kitchen making dinner and prepping lunches. This is why I give major props to people who do this with kids or super busy schedules.

Also, it’s SO much easier to manage these meals when I’m working from home. My stress levels are lower and snacking lessened. Today was a good day!

About Lauren

Welcome to my Healthy Eating blog, where I post stuff I've made that is both nutritious and delicious. I also use this blog to document Whole30's. Take a look around - hope you enjoy!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

